Cooking with James Martin

When I cooked with James he told me that my crab was not Tom Daley

travellingcoral

So I won a blogging competition. On Facebook, with Thomas Cook. I don’t enter many competitions, but I’d been on a blogging course and thought why not? After all it combined the two loves of my life, travel and food. The winning post was about the first time I ever ate Moussaka on a Greek Ferry back in 1979.

Even better the prize was a day cooking with James Martin. He is a Yorkshire man and cooks proper food, using butter, cream and salt. A man after my own heart.

So I headed off to That London and to Food at 52 to join 9 other prizewinners to do some cooking and hopefully learn something.

Weirdly, I was really nervous about the day. I don’t know why, I am rarely star struck and not into the whole celebrity thing. Indeed, when I read Hello or

View original post 641 more words

Leave a Reply

