One Week of Groceries (Day 5: Live Below The Line)

I would choose lentils, every time over nasty value sausages!

agirlcalledlynsey

My Live Below The Line week is just about finished – but you can still sponsor me here: https://www.livebelowtheline.com/me/elleenelle

What does one week’s worth of groceries look like for a family in different countries around the world? For my 5 days below the line, this was my shopping basket:

20130502-192427.jpg

There was enough for one…..but only enough. No treats, no variation, not even any fruit. I made one jar of tikka sauce stretch across 5 meals. I made every portion of rice go a little bit further. I counted out my slices of bread to ensure I had enough for the week. My usual varied diet was reduced to a rotated set of meals that I’d chop and change between to keep some kind of variety in my days. The sudden increase in carbs has left my body confused, and I’m glad I don’t have to face breakfast of toast and jam…

View original post 514 more words

One thought on “One Week of Groceries (Day 5: Live Below The Line)

  1. Pingback: Not Buying It – food I don’t need | travellingcoral

Leave a Reply

