I may not becurrently travelling. Inspired by this guy, though.

A Blog on a Landscape

IMG_3987

So, let’s get this new thing started, shall we?

At junior school, I was always the kid who had his Mum’s Box Brownie camera on school trips. I’ve no idea what ever became of those photos! Later, I was a regular on my Boy Scout troop’s Easter trips to the English Lake District. I don’t recall taking a camera on those. Probably just as well, as it always seemed to be raining. Strangely, my memories of those visits are all in the form of individual frames in my head. No moving images or anything. I had my first SLR camera by the time I was sixteen. A second-hand Nikon. The first of many, all Nikons. In my mid and late teens, all my spare time that wasn’t spent running was spent travelling to and from the Lake District and getting to know its charms. My earliest photographs from there date…

View original post 642 more words

This entry was posted in Life by Travelling Coral. Bookmark the permalink.

About Travelling Coral

I started my blog, Travelling Coral in 2011 to record some of the highlights of the round the world trip I made with my husband Phil. It changed my life and as a result I downsized, decluttered to have a life with less housework more travel. Long term travelling is my goal.

Leave a Reply

