travellingcoral

The one item of clothing I lugged around the world that I do not regret taking was my trusty kagool or kag in a bag. It was well used in New Zealand when we went on a wine tasting tour on Waiheke.  And whilst cyclone dodging in Fiji. We certainly got very wet on Kangaroo Island.

And here is the proof from the FCO that we were considered at risk in Fiji.

From: suvaconsular@fco.gov.uk
> To: coral
> Subject: Tropical Depression affecting Fiji
> Date: Tue, 24 Jan 2012 23:51:20 +0000
>
> Dear British Citizens,
>
> A severe flood warning remains in force for major rivers, streams and low lying areas of Western Viti Levu This has caused major flooding and has closed roads paticularly in Nadi Town and left both locals and tourists stranded.
>
> Should you wish to seek urgent consular assistance or know…

View original post 223 more words

This entry was posted in Life by Travelling Coral. Bookmark the permalink.

About Travelling Coral

I started my blog, Travelling Coral in 2011 to record some of the highlights of the round the world trip I made with my husband Phil. It changed my life and as a result I downsized, decluttered to have a life with less housework more travel. Long term travelling is my goal.

Leave a Reply

